1st - Memory from a journey : "The Moon Valley" (Iphone SE)

in #landscape7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2962.JPG

This picture was taken in the desert of San Pedro de Atacama in Chile in November 2017. This is a sunset pic over the moon valley, Valle de la Luna in original version.

Chile was certainly one of my most memorable trips within my life, I experienced such a great feeling of adventure, of self confidence and saw many breathtaking landscapes.

Every trip is different and you always find something particular in all the countries you visit, in my part, I seek to find and experience peaceful and harsh landscapes at the same time. I try to find some contradiction into the world and capture a picture out of it. The Moon Valley is at the same time deep, strong and proud and on the other hand dreamy, beautiful and calm.

In the end, I also try to label each landscape with 1 movie and 1 song.
For this one, I chose : "Blade Runner 2049" and "Starcadian - He^rt"

What about you ? What do you seek in chasing landscapes and what comes to your mind while gazing at them ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52