Old Redding Barn ACEO acrylic original mini painting - John Deecken

I just found an old photo that I took years ago of a much older barn in Redding, CT

So I painted it on a 3.5" x 2.5" (trading card size) piece of velvet-smooth photo paper and wanted to share it..


REDDING BARN MINI BANNER.jpg

ORION-DIVIDER-JUNE18-B.png

I did the best that I could without any special tools, just one brush and I managed ok.

REDDING BARN MINI 1.jpg

REDDING BARN MINI 2.jpg

If you would like to bid on the painting, it’s available this week on eBay HERE under my deecken seller name.

ORION-FOOTER-2018.png

ORION-DIVIDER-JUNE18-A.png
Painting on ultra-smooth ink-jet photo grade paper, it’s amazing how fast the acrylic paint dries!

Almost instantly as hardly any moisture absorbs into the paper. The paint adheres very well, don’t get me wrong.. but it was definitely a different feeling than painting on any other surface. Staining, for example, or applying a wash over an area just won’t work.. the water molecules are too large compared to the paper molecules.. so they stay on the surface, it’s kinda weird. And the speed on each brushstroke has to be a little quicker than if I were painting on watercolor paper or linen canvas. If the stoke is too slow, NO paint comes off! LoL... so it’s challenging!

REDDING BARN MINI a.jpg

All content 100% original by John Deecken • orionsbeltbuckleorionsbeltbuckle_red.png

Sort:  

wow the painting looks really beautiful, the artistic touch and the creativity in the painting makes the artwork unique and special @orionsbeltbuckle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67