Introducing myself, Helminadia, Hobbyist Photographer

in #landscape8 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, My name is Helminadia, Im from Flores island in Indonesia, and my hobby is landscape photography.

Helminadia
I got into photography 9 years ago when I got my first camera, a Canon 400D and started taking any kind of photos. To get me started I joined the local photography club in Bahrain where I lived at that time. It was an exciting time, making lots of new friends and going on photography excursions with the club around Bahrain. I loved it so much that whenever there was photo trip, I was always amongst the first to be there, even it meant being up at 2am to ensure we caught the blue hour !

I enjoyed photography so much I just kept pushing and pushing myself, learning tricks and skills from friends and improving myself. I still don't count myself a true expert photographer, but Im proud of the photographs Ive been able to make. Looking back its funny to see how my photos have changed and wonderful to think of all the amazing people I have met and got to know through this hobby.

Possibly the greatest thing about this hobby for me (after the friendships) is the chance to combine travel and photography. Photography gives me a mission for all my travels and makes it all the more exciting.

So why have I joined Steemit? Well, I feel I have so much I want to share, both photos and experiences and Ive decided I want to try the exciting new Steemit platform to do this. I have used other sites to share my photos and experiences, such as Flickr, 500Px, National Geography, Google + and even my own website which you can find here: http://www.helminadia.com . These platforms have all been good for me, but none of them can offer me the chance to get paid for it :) And besides I just love trying new things.

In my next few posts I will start sharing some of my photos and funny stories from my travel photography experiences. I hope some of these may inspire others to get involved with this wonderful hobby. I also hope that my fellow photographers will see my example and will be encouraged to join us on this revolutionary platform

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57