The Abyss

in #lament5 years ago

Moonlight Art Images Story by Jezey _ Photobucket.jpg

Here I am, standing on the edge of the abyss.

Should I stay, or should I jump? No answer...

Once you make a decision to jump, there's no going back. It's deep. It's dark. Nobody knows what's down there.

Should I make a morally right decision, or pick an easy path? Face the horrors of existence, or turn a blind eye?

You must pick up and carry the heaviest weight you can bear.

But what if the weight is too heavy, too unbearable?

That much weight can make you stronger as well...

Here I am, standing on the edge of the abyss. All alone.

Nobody to push me down, nobody to pull me back.

Sort:  

Is it your story?

It's something I'm dealing with it in my life at the moment.

Thanks for stopping by!

Truly a beautiful story, I can relate heavily with your story and this explanation that you've given. I personally made the decision to jump and im still falling, seeing where itll take me haha :)

Yes, me too, I guess it had to be done...

Thank you very much for your words!

i had a teenage lament once and didnt know what i was gonna do so i jumped to a conclusion and didnt fall to my death
cheers nice post
lots of uncertainty in the world everywhere
have a great evening i guess its late in the former yugoslavia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87