Leap of Faith

in #ladiessteemroom6 years ago

leap1.PNG

Change is sometimes the scariest thing that I experience in life. Although, change is inevitable, it does not mean that I am ready for it. Change happens daily. New days, new job, new house, new car, most importantly, a new mindset. A new mindset is the biggest change I feel as though I am experiencing in this time of change.

Finding my new normal based on a positive mindset everyday and throughout the day is my new normal. I love positive affirmations in the morning, spending quality time with myself, accepting the things I cannot change, and being grateful for the everything that is happening in life and has happened in life. In doing those things, I spend more time being happy about every experience that I have throughout the day. I used to be affected by every experience and judge whether it was good or bad, and from the judgement, I would react. Of course, in hindsight I always think about how I could have handled the experience in a more beneficial and positive manner. My new mindset now looks at the experience and have a neutral reaction that way I will react in the most natural and authentic manner.

Going my own way and finding my new normal does not always have to be as scary as I was making it. When my uncertainty kicks in, doubt surely follows. As soon as doubt kicks in, it is a done deal for any forward movement. The worse part of doubt is that it is unproductive. It leaves me thinking about what could have been accomplished, instead of what was accomplished. So many times I am swayed by the, "Common Way," so much, that I forget that I am in control and in charge of my own destiny. Along this path of mine comes help in all areas that is needed. I used to be on a solo journey, until I learned, I am a piece of the puzzle along the same journey as many others. Being a piece of the puzzle was enough for me to take the leap. I took the leap and am walking in my purpose. I pursue the things that make me happy, which is helping other people.

My leap of faith is leaving all the doubt and fear behind me. It is me being certain about the uncertain. It is a knowing that I have felt deep down inside for a very long time. My outside world no longer has a negative effect on the way I make decisions. Doubt and fear are of my past.

I am at ease with being a small fish in a big sea. With my new mindset of decision making, I believe I am all set up...We shall see.

.leap2.PNG

Sort:  

They say risk only comes from not knowing what you are doing.

Agreed. When sound decisions are made, risk does not exist.

I couldn't agree more! It is so important... more like vital to be confident in the footing you have beneath you for the strides you will be taking. Way to GROW!!

Congratulations @juugster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @juugster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63