You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Notes on 'becoming a woman' - A special for International Women's Day

I left this post for last [from the Women's Day specials] because I knew I'd like it the most [no offence to the rest of the @steemsugars hey...?]
First of all, thanks for the mention !!! Just saw it :D
Second of all, I eerily relate to A LOT - ok especially the last one, about New York, it's like I wrote - seriously. I went solo too, people were asking me for directions too, felt like I belonged too...so strange!
I don't know if all of it is true or if it's just a nice 'story', but either way I'm sure it touched a lot of female souls out there. Sadly - or happily by the end!- it's very 'objective' for all of us.
You're a great woman,kid [I'm older and MeanMommy, so yeah ahahaha]
And you'll grow to be an even better one...

Sort:  

Aaaah, that first sentence is very nice of you to say, since we have such incredible talent at @steemsugars :D

If I read back all the comments my conclusion is so many women relate and recognize my story! It seems to be a real cross-border experience :-) That we both had such an epiphany in NYC is AWESOMELY coincidental indeed :D It's a city that does a lot for me :-)

All that I wrote is true - Although the picture under the header 'twenty-six years old' is not from this year so are you sure you know how old I am? ;-) KidMommy? :')

ahahahahaha you got me there .... But I am SURE you're younger than me so....ssshhhh.....respect the elders please :P
ooooh you should do the 11 facts - 1 lie to challenge us all :D

LOL! You want me to do the 11 facts just so you can discover my age! :')

ahahaha no! [you might not include that fact anyway] BUT I presume you're full of surpises so THAT would be very interesting ahahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56