Things That You Have Growned Attached To

in #ladies7 years ago

During the second year of my retail traineeship, on the day of my public speaking assignment I lost one of my silver amethyst dress ring 💍.

I was so nervous about the assignment, I didn't realise I had lost it until I got home that evening. It's been a long while, trying to search for that particular design or something similar to it.

I thought, I had already let it go, count it as lost.

Apparently, I haven't said aproper goodbye to it when this caught my eyes. Picture below. It's not exactly the same but almost similar. To be honest, I really like it a lot!

I know it's only a ring, materialistic and all, but you know when you fallen in love with, or has grown a special attachment to a particular piece of jewellery, and, you feel a little empty or naked without it?

When it comes to jewellery, I am a minimalist;
for me there's probably only 4 pieces of jewellery that I feel like that they're apart of my body part, or part of my family member; my necklace which my parents gave to me since I was 8 years old, my engagement and wedding ring, and of course that one that I lost.

Now decisions...decisions... save my money for my cryptos or buy this lovely ring? Hmmm. image

What about you ladies (or gentlemen) out there? Is there any piece or pieces of jewellery that you have grown attached to because it means something special to you?

#buyitorleaveit #prettythings #dressring #oldstyle #notflashy #silverandstone #ladiesring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67315.02
ETH 3517.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09