Ok! Lesson number one who knows something about lacrosse?!

in #lacrosse7 years ago
Lacrosse is sport I do for.. well more than decade. End here is some super basic info about the sport that I truly love and respect!

Lacrosse is a team sport played with a lacrosse stick and a lacrosse ball. Players use the head of the lacrosse stick to carry, pass, catch, and shoot the ball into the goal.

13502605_10153530994787443_5610827670281545899_o.jpg

What is lacrosse?

Lacrosse was noted in history books for the first time in 1636. The game has been played by North American Native tribes. For Native Americans, lacrosse is more than just a game; it is their culture and tradition. The game was played to heal the sick, avoid tribal wars, solve disputes or to celebrate different occasions. Lacrosse is the national sport of Canada.
Lacrosse is one of the fastest growing team sports in the world. In 15 years Europe has 300 new lacrosse teams. At the moment there are 60 national teams from 6 continents. The latest national teams have come from Jamaica, Croatia and Greece.

13938042_1077307482307040_8587389866955068899_o.jpg

So yes I am a lacrosse player and this is my sport. I started to play when I was on 7th grade so I was about 14. I played basketball before so I knew team sports but lacrosse.. well it took me over and I fell in love with it from the very first practice! I saw the limitless opportunities in it connecting basketball with ice hockey and something totally new!! I play for the Latvian National team and I do it for pure love of the sport.

I just want to educate steemit about Lacrosse and some more posts will come! ;)

Steemit and PEACE!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thermometer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64