Why I don't want children

in #labor7 years ago

Hello everyone,
thank you for taking your time reading this blogpost.

I have decided to talk about something still pretty controversial in our society - not having children. Even tho, we all think we live in the most open - minded societies, the choice of not breeding children is usually criticised and not respected very much in general.

I would like to be 100 % honest here and share my views with hopefully like-minded people who can relate to my opinions. Because I have always felt kind of lonely in my believes. Having some mental support and knowing that I am not the only woman, who does not want children would have helped me.

aa7b3de94354351092b5b4053c2c1bcd.jpg

Ok, let's start...

There are numerous reasons why I have decided not to have kids. I will be discussing them in my following posts but today I would like to mention two of them: The fear of pregnancy and child birth.

I remember watching a child birth video when I was about 15 years old to "educate" myself and I was totally horrified by the reality of it. It was so graphic and looked extremely painful. Since than I feared giving birth. But it's just the fact of growing belly, the fact that there is a human growing inside my belly, all other side effects of pregnancy like swelling, weight gain, general discomfort, sleeping difficulties, morning sickness, increased urination, tiredness and many others.

But the worst part is labor. I honestly can't imagine myself pushing a 6 lbs baby thru my vagina, getting my vagina cut and sewed. Delivering a baby is a huge drain on the female body, and its pretty dangerous as well. There are still cases of the women or children dying during labor. Even though I am 28 I still got terrified to death watching labor videos.

doctor-takes-selfie-with-female-patient-during-labour.jpg

This is how I feel and I can't change it. I know I am not meant to have children.

More reasons why I choose to be child-free coming soon...

Let me know in the comments bellow what do you think and we can start some discussion :)

Sort:  

Your fears are so real and very relatable. Hopefully, people will be more open-minded to respect your decision.

Thank you, this means so much to me. I have been always criticises for my opinion but it's my life and I can't change it, I would rather be honest than do something I don't feel like doing just because it's expected from me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31