Coinbase Ventures backing DeFi in the Polkadot ecosystem

in #kusama3 years ago

image.png

The investments are focused on Acala, the Ethereum Virtual Machine-compatible blockchain that is building a host of DeFi capabilities on Polkadot, as well as Karura, which is building a DeFi ecosystem on Kusama.

Interesting article about Coinbase Ventures making investments into the DeFi space. There's a strategy on Wall Street to follow the smart money and Coinbase Ventures looks like the smart money to me. I own some Polkadot, so that's good, but I might need to get some Kusama. It's hard to know which of these DeFi platforms is going to make it best long term, maybe spreading it out is my best bet. Anyway, crypto is hot right now and DeFi is hotter, I don't want to miss the train.........

Read the full story here....
https://cointelegraph.com/news/coinbase-ventures-backing-defi-in-the-polkadot-ecosystem

Sort:  

I'm glad that Coinbase Ventures in invested in BlockFi, I have crypto with them and feel safer with them involved.

Yeah, me too, and it would be a big black eye for Coinbase if something happened to BlockFi with their name all over it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72