Sort:  

Great job Mike! When was this?

Thanks...this was back in 2007. I was part of the team that headed to Beijing for the Wushu Championships.
It was an amazing experience...the opponent that bestest me was from Kazakhstan and had extremely powerful kicks. Overall I did manage to place 18th....whoop whoop

Spot on dude! Just getting onto the team and getting out there is amazing experience!

I'd love to visit China sometime to train, it's still somewhere I've never been!

Would you go back?

I have done my country well in my younger years. Wouldnt go back to compete, Only reason to go back would be to get lost in the mountains, find a shalion temple and train :-)

Aye that's cool, you've been there for the fight game and tested your skills in a good environment. I'm the same I want to keep training while traveling to new places, eating lots of good food to, of course haha!

A temple in the mountains sounds fantastic!

Congratulations @ninjamike757! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42