Introduction tweak for clarity

in #kundalini8 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Hargobind. I live the life of the yogi. My main focus is helping people to find their true power as a human. The human being is far more than what most realize. In my work, I use Ayureveda, Kundalini Yoga, and Sound Therapy with specialty gongs. Also I am a certified counselor and have helped many. I am a compassionate person, who has been through much in this lifetime. One has to go through these hardships and heart breaks in order to be of real help to others. Who wants to listen to one that has not lived what they live? Those of us that do this work were abused physically, psychologically and emotionally as a child. All of us have suffered this to some degree from parents, siblings, peers, teachers, etc. I was an alcoholic and drug addict for many years. I became violent, angry and wanted to lash out at others because of my pain. I spent time in local jails and one time in the big house but that was very short time, thank god. That was my commanding officer teaching me to obey orders. But that didn't work because I am not a robot nor a slave. The big hose was Quantico penitentiary and at that time it was a Marine pen. There is more but you get the idea. My last drink of booze was thanksgiving 1992. I went through rehab and a 12 step program. These kinds of abuses have made me very understanding when helping others with these issues. I am so happy when I help someone find happiness and let go of the past and the pain associated with it. I have seen people come to me so broken and sick. If they are ready for change, then I can help. I have seen many beautiful transformations and this is my path in this lifetime. I am here as the Lighthouse.
We are in the beta version of steemit and the intro cannot be tweaked once there is a payout. Hope they change that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49