Introduction

in #kundalini8 years ago (edited)

Hi my name is Hargobind. I live the life of the yogi. My main focus is helping people to find their true power as a human. The human being is far more than what most realize. In my work, I use Ayureveda, Kundalini Yoga, and Sound Therapy with specialty gongs. Also I am a certified counselor and have helped many. I am a compassionate person, who has been through much in this lifetime. One has to go through these hardships and heart breaks in order to be of real help to others. Who wants to listen to one that has not lived what they live? Those of us that do this work were abused physically, psychologically and emotionally as a child. I was an alcoholic and drug addict for many years. I became violent, angry and wanted to lash out at others because of my pain. I spent time in local jails and one time in the big house but that was very short time, thank god. There is more but you get the idea. My last drink of booze was thanksgiving 1992. I went through rehab and a 12 step program. These kinds of abuses have made me very understanding when helping others with these issues. I am so happy when I help someone find happiness and let go of the past and the pain associated with it. I have seen people come to me so broken and sick. If they are ready for change, then I can help. I have seen many beautiful transformations and this is my path in this lifetime. I am here as the Lighthouse.
I will blog more about my journey from a life of addiction to one of complete freedom and power.

Sort:  

This is a wonderful story, Hargobind! I one of the few ways to learn real life lessons is to go through hardship. Otherwise, it's difficult to evolve to the next level as you have!

namastedefbd.png

Remember to up vote the replies also!

I'm looking forward to your posts!

I have been emotionally abused when I was young, and I think since this year I can finally let it all go. Only took me 20 years but at least I have found the right path.

Thank you and Yes. This is a great time to let this go. There is a lot of unseen support and we are in a new age that makes this transformation much easier than even two years ago. The most important thing is to be gentle and kind to yourself. Also there are many layers so patience is necessary too. I am happy that you found your path. Peace

Sat nam! I'm glad to have discovered you via the TVD Facebook group. I look forward to reading your writings and comments!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45