Metaphorically Challenged - Kudos Contest Entry

in #kudospoetry6 years ago


Metaphorically Challenged


club on shoulder
axe on hip
the lines of your poetry
are as alien
to me as a mac
to a caveman

-- @thinknzombie


Despite being a neanderthal zombie I had a crack at writing this for the #kudospoetry contest. Maybe one day I will grok this poetry stuff.
Special thanks to @tinypaleokitchen and @bex-dk for the use of their brains in the writing of this Neanderthal verse.

Image by GraphicMama-team via PixabaySpark_.jpg

Sort:  

Ha ha! Good for you for putting yourself out there even though poetry isn’t your thing, Zombie. It’s very clever and fun.

Wow..catch all the goodies in this contest. I love poetry too..you guys are so amazing.thanks for sharing this today @thinknzombie

Poor Andrew. I gave you the poxe against your will. I love it though. Keep going. Just beware. The poxe can make you do weird things. Like write a poem about sheets.

Haha...i don't know why but this made me laugh. Great piece👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05