Little things - kudos poetrysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kudospoetry6 years ago (edited)

plants-1705832_1280.jpg

This is my entry for the competition. I thought of it at a time when I realized how much I miss a certain someone, how the little things are what I remember the most and well miss the most. Alas I cannot for a sane reason go back or change things no matter how much I would like to. Crazy world and the crazy people in it. It's not much of a poem but it conveys in some small way what I feel.

The competition is run by @damianjayclay and @nikisteem. Check out their poems they are better than most of the poems you would have read.

Well that was a lot, onto the poem now

It's the little things...

we fight over
we miss the most
that keep us united
that give us hope
we regret saying
that keep us sane
we hope will never change

Thank you for reading it. Kudos. hehhehehe.

Sort:  

Kudos to you, @hispeedimagins, for this lovely, bittersweet poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42