The blue sky

in #kudospoetry6 years ago

IMG-20180527-WA0001.jpg

The blue sky is blue.

I fell for a lie I thought was valid.

The letters engraved on the dividers,

The difference in temp when summer swings to fall.

I lift my hands to go after the blue sky.

I was made to trust I could even fly.

Thier religion soon turned my way of life.

What's more, thier statue my figure.

The breeze dashed pass me, my silk garments waved at the ocean.

My skin opened pore openings so I could feel the air I couldn't see.

My feets delighted in the frictionless sands.

I have a feeling that I've had nourishment in my guarantee arrive.

I leave not long after I understood reality.

I was made to trust that sinking sands aren't so smooth.

I cherish the sky, I adore the blue

I cherish the warmth of the sun and the light of the moon.

My eyes observed this excellence as my mind engraved every one of the sentiments.

My nose sifted the possess a scent reminiscent of the ocean salt and my ear took care of the fowl's chirpings.

Nature has so much excellence

I appreciate it as though my obligation.

Sort:  

Great post and I have Upvoted you :) Fighting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38