What are the best (top-paying) fee-split/dividend coins?

in #kucoin6 years ago

So it seems like fee-split coins are all the rage right now - I've recently discovered and invested in a few fee-split coins and I love them. If you don't know what they are - they are the coins distributed by exchanges that let holders earn passive income by giving them a split of all the exchange fees every day/week/month - proportional to the amount of coin you own. It's great owning them because you can hold them and you earn crypto regardless of what happens to the price of the coin, and as exchanges get bigger you earn more and more.

The three I've found so far are COSS, Kucoin Shares (KCS), and Cryptopia Fee Shares (CEFS). The COSS exchange isn't great atm, but I bought a bunch of the token on the recent pump, and am holding in case it does improve in the future. I currently get about $18/week in fee splits from them. I don't own KCS, so maybe somebody can tell me about that one. I've heard that it is too late to get in on that one now and earn a significant amount, but have no experience to verify this either way.

The last one I purchased is Cryptopia Fee Shares (CEFS). This is a new one that's kind of been under the radar imo. This one only distributes fee splits once per month, at the end of the month. I believe this one will be huge in the coming months. Cryptopia has had between 40 million and 300 million USD in daily volume over the past month, and I believe the fee split will be enormous this month in particular because of that crazy rise in exchange volume a couple weeks ago. Last month, the payout was about $160/coin owned but the volume of the exchange was much less. The returns on this one could be close to $1000 per CEFS coin owned when the payout happens next week. The total supply is fixed at only 6300 CEFS, and I purchased an entire CEFS coin banking on a large fee split allocation this month (and to hold for future months if crypto volume ever pumps again). The market cap is also very low (under 30 million), so it's also somewhat of an investment as I believe the price will rise a lot due to the extremely limited supply of the coin).

I have some spare fiat left over to invest in some more fee-split coins if there are any out there that I forgot to mention. I don't want this to become a coin-shilling thread, so please only post about coins when you can provide some anecdotal evidence and contribute to the discussion. I am interested to hear about any others that may be out there that are worth looking into.

Sort:  

Kucoin Exchnage is listing many new altcoins from ICO.
Checkout Kucoin to invest in promising Altcoins before others

Dear ashoksharma,
Sounds pretty cool but is that not like proof of stake, a bit?
Anyway, thx for sharing this info!
Yours truly,
Gandalf The White

Binance is the best exchange for trading cryptos in my opininion. You can sign up by clicking the link bellow:

Sign up to Binance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63564.17
ETH 3401.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45