Kueh Seng Onn Temple

in #kuching6 years ago

6fd4f73a-7a60-41af-8e55-683182f130fc.jpeg


Upon arriving into Kuching I didn’t anticipate the strong mixture of cultures that you can find in this city. I walked past this Chinese temple multiple times during my stay and always found the colourful ornaments and stonework to be wonderfully impressive. This guy had a free moving stone ball in his mouth which could’ve only been carved from the inside. Such an amazing craft!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I visited Kuching a few years back. Totally in love with this cat-loving city. Hopefully, I'll be making a trip there again 😍 I included a picture of my favourite Kolo Mee for reference 😋

Untitled.png

Yum! I can appreciate how delicious that looks although I’m not a meat eater myself. Kuching is definitely a special spot. I really enjoy how well all the cultures come together. This is why you see so many different coloured cats everywhere it’s suppose to represent the multiculturalism. I hope you make it back on day! 😊

Great photo 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02