Things to do in Kuala Lumpur: travelling with a toddler

in #kualalumpur7 years ago (edited)

20180103_013439.png

Kuala Lumpur, capital of Malaysia. This will be our second leg of eight stops.

With only 5 weeks to go, we are super excited to be able to travel and explore a little bit of south east asia. First stop Bangkok. This is our first Multistop holiday, with so much to learn from.

I started most of my travelling since I had my son, who is now 3yrs 8mths. Our first flight was when he was a tiny 9mths old. How time flies. He loves to travel and is looking forward to our next adventure. He definitely has the travel bug! Me, I'm a single mum and love every little bit of it. My son does not hold me back, rather he brings out the life in me.

I started sharing our travels in hopes to inspire others to do the same. Whether you have kids or not, it is possible to make your dreams come true. Don't get me wrong, it does take more time and energy with little people, but it is possible and it is amazing. I get to share all my adventures with the person that I am unconditionally in love with. What more can I ask for.

We will be in Kuala Lumpur for 6 nights. I picked up flights from Bangkok DMK (Bangkoks domestic airport) to KUL Kuala Lumpur for $152.20 for 1 adult and 1 child, flying Malindo Air. Malindo air offers 15kg pp complimentary. Pls check prior to booking with Malindo air on their baggage allowance as it is dependant on which plane you board. Malindo Air also allow strollers/prams as an oversize baggage free of charge. You will need to check it in and then you can take it with you right up to the boarding gate. I booked this flight through flybuys travels. Yep! Flybuys also sell flights. Worth having a look at as this was the cheapest flight I found.

We will be staying in RH suites @ one bukit ceylon which I booked through expedia. Free cancellation before a certain date, free wifi also included and all amenities available for $395.10 for 6 nights. Works out to be $65.85 pn.

We will arrive in KL at 3pm. A 2hr 10min flight from Bangkok. KL is a great starting point as there are many flights departing from KUL airport. Arriving in KL, you can book a grab to pick you up from the airport. Grab is much like uber. There are many options, shuttle buses, taxi, public transport, although personally when I am travelling with a toddler and baggage I try to make everything convenient. Straight to the room to drop everything off so we have more time for our holiday. I found Klook offers tranfers for $31.50 each way. They meet you in arrivals with a welcome card and assist you to the vehicle.

I will be picking up a sim card from the airport. Get your free U mobile sim pack when you arrive from one of five available points within KLIA and KLIA2.

As we will be arriving at 3pm, there won't be much time to explore the city. Get to our room, drop our bags and then we will be on our way. Here is what our itinerary is looking like thus far:

Day 1:

Day 2: Day 3: Day 3: Day 4: Day 5: Our flight departs from KL to Penang at 2pm. Hopefully have a sleep in, some breakfast and then off to the airport.

Many people visiting kl also visit Patronas twin towers, Sultan abdul samad building, Perdana botanical gardens, Istana negara and Lego land. If you are after a view and don't want to line up and pay to enter Patronas twin towers, there is also a view from the Grant Hyatt hotel. Alternatively there is Menara towers, which has a sky deck and a few other activities available which we will be doing.

If you are a fan of durian, there is a place called durian buffet @ Donalds which offer an all you can eat durian. Will definitely be making our way here to try the glorious fruit!

There are many Shopping malls so you can shop til you drop, eat til your belly's are full and experience all of what Malaysia has to offer.

I have found 11street and Klook to be a great site to use for cheaper admission. You can use my invite code y9676 on klook to receive $4.10 off your first booking. Also note that RM and MYR are the same currency.

Follow us as we journey thru south eats asia. Opps I mean south-east asia! You can also follow us on Instagram to check out our daily grind.

Next stop Penang 😊

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36