Loving the Environment through Recycling

in #kryptonia6 years ago

20180421_090127.jpg
The moment i entered into the lobby of a hotel, this hanging decoration caught my attention. It is because it is a perfect example of recycling. Recycling is a process of converting waste materials into new materials or new product. Making used plastic cups into such decoration is a bright idea because recycling used plastic cups, spoons, forks and other objects of same kind is absolutely what our mother Earth needs nowadays in order to reduce plastic pollution. To add to that, re using and reducing will also be beneficial to our environment. Let us join hands to help OUR MOTHER EARTH.

Sort:  

Which hotel? show me a picture of the hotel with this picture and I will GIVE you 100 SUP and a 100% upvote on Steemit. Why would I do this? Because you didn't take this picture. You stole it from here - http://designbiscuits.co.uk/acourt-place-a-delight-and-an-inspiration/acourt-lampshade/

Im sorry I can't produce a picture of the hotel/guesthouse I was staying when i went to Manila last April 20-21, 2018 because i directly point my phone on this decoration hanging on the ceiling. I used my Samsung J2 prime model to capture this image. I stayed in ANTOINE'S MANILA on those dates mentioned above. There address is in San Agustin, Moonwalk Paranaque, 1017. It is hanging on the ceiling on their orange building. I took picture of this because i was amused by it that they used plastic cups. This could be a good project for the students as a sample one. I have it on my phone. I did not download it whatsoever. I didnt even know it existed somewhere else. If i can go back to Manila, i will go back to this place and take the picture with the place together with this. But sad to say, im staying in Cebu and its too far from Manila. If you wont believe, its fine. I just want to defend myself from your accusation that i stole it.

To add, try to differentiate the ceiling of the picture i have taken and the picture of the link that you showed. Isn't it different?? Check it carefully. In your picture it is perfectly round, and in the picture i took it is somewhat elongated..

Thank you very much for paying attention to my posts.

very nice to care for our planet

You are right ryxfest! Thanks for dropping by.

upvoted from kryptonia@everdope

Actually in life its a good thing to be creative because the whole world celebrates creativity @bitcoinpaul

@pavonj from Kryptonia friend.

I found your post through the @ziggypepper nomination of you to the pay it forward Contest

Thank you very much. I didn't know i was featured in his post but I am very grateful.

Like they say, "one man's trash, is another man's treasure" Reuse and repurpose are great ways to recycle. I found your post through @ziggypepper's nomination of you in the "Pay it Forward" contest.

Thank you for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51