You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @kryptogamers I need some help figuring out why I keep getting an error message when I try to sell back some of my gamer tokens?

in #kryptogamers5 years ago

Hey there!

I think what happened is that you used your Posting Key to sign the message instead of the Active Key. That's an issue with Steemconnect sometimese.

Personally i'd go with Steem Keychain. It's much easier and it works just like how Metamask would.

By the way, are you the crypto type person? I had to ask because if you are, then you would know about CoinGecko.com, the best crypto price website out there.

They have an account on Steem too! Make sure you go follow them at @coingecko.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the reply I've tried using my active key also and still get the same error message. Do you think it could be because I'm doing it on mobile instead of my desktop?

Posted using Partiko Android

I highly recommend you use desktop for Steem Engine operations. And use Keychain at that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71