Colouring ConansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #krita6 years ago

Yesterday I made a drawing and I promised to make a recording of colouring it. When I record I do it the nerdiest and most difficult way: with FFmpeg from the command line. Then I use far too much time encoding it wrongly. I have to get @shortcut to help me out one day on how to do it the best way with the best codec.


This was as far as I got today. I will probably post the finished piece tomorrow.

None the less I have succeed to make a real video. There is no sound so you have to put some music on yourself, and the colouring is not finished... I'll do some more things before I am satisfied.

Dtube had errors so I simply put it on Peertube instead. Here is the link

https://peertube.video/videos/watch/207023f7-d3fa-43a4-8be5-cb9879748b76

Sort:  

Whoa! The colour brings it to life.

I LOVE the head popping off. Boy it made me laugh and I needed a good laugh this morning. Good ole' Art will often give you what you need, Well done sir.

Now, to check out your video.

He, then this image has done what it should!

How cool, I love to see your process videos! Ffmpg has a lot of different settings, but I found a short introduction for easy encoding into mp4 here. Feel free to ask me for more specific help anytime.

Cool. When you do not have the routine endless hours are wasted.

It's a science in itself... You should make sure to use the "faststart" parameter:

faststart [..] is a must when you are going to use your video file online.

Have you tried using ffscreencast or OBS instead?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80