TIGHT PLACES

in #krishna7 years ago (edited)

The work team came this morning but they couldn't do the work. The house is too low to the ground for them get under there to seal off the crawl space. They were so sweet. Three very sweet young men. The crew leader was very personable. Straightforward and gentle soul. He thought and thought about how to do it. But finally admitted he would not be able to do it properly. Told me to save my money and cut some more vent openings and use a fan.

I said, "It's not just about money with you, is it!"

He took me aside,, "I probably shouldn't tell you this but, "A few years ago I was going down a bad path. This company took me in, trained me up and my life has turned around. I'm getting my first truck and I now have a house."

"Yes. That was a miracle to find these people. God is working in your life."

He agreed.

I ran into the house and found a copy of Raja Vidya... It was still wrapped in the plastic.

king_new.jpg

"A book. Untouched by human hands." I said with a smile.
He looked at the cover and took it, "My grandmother is always giving me books." (A lot of times I remind young men of their grandmother. )

"I've explored a few undesirable roads myself. This has helped. He turned the book over and there was Srila Prabhupada."

scan0002.jpg

Crawl space work is always kind of dark, dirty and tight. I called after him, "I know what it is with you. Why you like this work. You like the feeling of getting out of tight places. Hare Krishna."

Calling back to me, "Thank you."

Sort:  

Yes, it may be a less precise location.

nice story @jiva34

the miracle will always come for you @jiva34

Nice
Radhe radhe

@jiva34 hidup ini bila dah nikmati pasti indah

Ketika saya mengingat situasi ini bersifat sementara dan situasi berubah maka saya bebas untuk pengalaman apa pun itu. Terkadang kesenangan ... terkadang tertekan ... Saya tidak pernah merasa sendirian ... Tuhan ada di hati saya. tidak ada kematian ... hanya berubah. Hare Krishna ..

Yes that's for sure, hope you are healthy always @jiva34

very interesting and I was amazed when I read your story @jiva34 ..!

Thanks @jiva34

good story @ jiva34 ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84