THE MIRACLES SERIES: PART ONE

in #krishna6 years ago

As a new devotee living for a few weeks in the ashram in the Hare Krishna temple in Boston in 1971, I got a staph infection in my ankle from sitting cross-legged on the floor. I didn't know what it was and thought it was a sprained ankle. The classes at the time were focused on, "We're not these bodies" so I concluded I should just ignore it. Right?

Passed out at the laundromat and woke up three days later in ICU with an intern leaning over me as I lay in bed, "Where am I? What happened?"

"You had a staph infection that went into the bones. We were preparing to amputate your foot."

I immediately looked at my feet, are they still there?

"But miraculously the gangrene reversed itself. We've never seen anything like this!"

I have a lot of stories like this.

Sort:  

What a story. Does God just provide miracles for us to strengthen the faith in the beginning or what is the purpose of it?

God actually loves us. He will intervene from time to time, especially if He has something else in mind for us and wants us functional and healthy. He also does not want to interfere with our free will and learning from own mistakes. So it's tricky. How to help us without overpowering us. How could there be love if He simply overpowered us? It's a loving relationship of mutual respect. Sounds funny to say but I am experiencing it.

Great job mam, keep up it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53