THE JOURNEY CONTINUES

in #krishna7 years ago

Two different worlds.
We live in two different worlds.
There used to be a poplar song.

Can you see the message there?
Honest and true... promises that are broken...
How to get there?

My journey started with acknowledging my ignorance and suffering condition. I was able to ask, "If there is God, I will find Him. Someone must know something."

This was answered by the teachings of Jesus Christ and meeting sincere followers of Christ. "Yes there is God." And the stirring within my heart.

BIble-Jesus-Disciples-1080x608.jpg

The journey continued with meeting the followers of Srila Prabhupada and Srila Prabhupada himself and studying his teachings. What God is like and the path of devotion.

jai-srila-prabhupada-i-want-to-see-a-few-sincere-devotees-not-many-false-devotees-or-pretenders-letter-to-karandara-22nd-dec-1972-2.jpg

Still there is more to go. How to bridge that gap of two different worlds? What does it meant to be honest and true now?
Is it simply rules and regulations?
The journey continues.

Sort:  

Great post

I love its loyalty, good luck @jiva34

good information postingan @jiva34

thanks for sharing @jiva34

I do not understand the video of the song you share, can you give me a little discussion about the video

Hi. It's an old country music song. The man is singing about how his wife was not true to him. Her values were different from his. But he still loves her. We are like that cheating wife in our relationship with God. :>)

Yes yes, I understand, I also salute on him with the incident but he remained faithful, and he also recalled a beautiful song, Thank you friends have given me a little knowledge,

interesting post .. success always @jiva34

Very good picture and your story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77