BUNDLE OF FIREWOOD

in #krishna7 years ago (edited)

Wow! It happened again!
I've been walking around for two days trying to find the box of staples.
I've looked everywhere.
Finally I gave up and yelled at Krishna.
"OK. I give up. Where is the box of staples?" And there it was.

51WYb9eoULL._SY355_.jpg

My looking for the box of staples reminded this person of this story. But my perspective is very different:

Jack Harris: Okay it goes something like this: This frail little old lady was carrying a heavy load of bricks on her head, as they do in India, when she happened to stumbled bringing her load crashing to the ground. She sat there in a daze and put her hands together praying to Lord Vishnu her God to help her. Vishnu then appeared before her saying he would grant her any wish she desired due to her great sincerity so she bowed to her Lord and made her wish. She wished that her Lord would gather the bricks and place them back on her head. The End.

Jiva34: Oh yes I know the story. I thought is was a bundle of fire wood..

3774533682_cf913a422b_b.jpg

So you were reminded of that because it looks like I am foolish to be concerned about a box of staples. I am like that dumb woman who could have asked for anything. What do you think she should have asked for? The Lord is found in little things when there is love. Everything becomes a loving exchange. Even, "OK I give up. where is the box of staples?"

Sort:  

a beautiful story @jiva34 thanks for sharing

Wow in has more power, but in the late in age tu, also smallish, what it is karna big desire.

nice story

nice

interesting story @ jiva34

But if carrying the bricks (or wood) was her devotional service...perfection!
She called out to Lord Vishnu, after all- whatever is granted is perfect, nu?
"Who ya gonna call?
-----LORD KRSNA!!!" (my cultural appropriation for the day)

Yes. Material vision says she's stupid. Spiritual vision says she's got it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85