❤ So...tomorrow is Valentines Day!

in #krazy6 years ago


Love is in the Air

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day, which is a holiday that I haven't been giddy about since my teenage years. Now, I don't want to be the scrouge of Vday, I loooooove romance, and love to be spoiled (even if it does make me bratty 😍). However, I do not think we need a day, 2 days really, (what is that other ridiculous holiday "Sweetest Day"?), to celebrate love. Tell people you love them often. Random surprises mean a lot more to me than obligatory ones. I give love freely to anyone who is willing to receive it, and will most definitely remind you of your worth, if you happen to forget.


Normally, my Dustin will still spoil me with flowers, chocolate or a card (sometimes all 3). If he doesn't.... I wont be mad at all, I will simply go buy myself flowers and/or chocolate (I highly recommend you ladies do the same). I will possibly buy him some chocolate, and maybe a little something else, but I haven't yet, and honestly have not thought about it very much. Before we had a handful of children, Dustin use to take me out to a fancy dinner, which i rather enjoyed. Celebrating after having kids looks a lot different. I will absolutely cook a nice dinner tomorrow, and I will fancy myself up in a party dress (those who know me know that I need no reason whatsoever to be fancy). Heck, maybe I will even make some cupcakes. Then, I will go to work, because first and foremost, it is Wednesday tomorrow and I am scheduled to work.

If you want to make a BiG show of this holiday you absolutely should. However, I think it is more important (to me anyways) to do things consistently to show your love for people. Shovel the driveway, let each other randomly sleep in, help one another with the housework, give each other random surprises (just because it is Thursday), compliment one another, be encouraging. If your partner forgets Valentine's Day (or any other commercial holiday) don't have a massive fight, go get yourself a damn gift (even share your newly bought chocolate with them), and still show your love on February 15th once all the obligatory jazz has worn off.

Much Love,

Sort:  

Hallmark holidays really suck... always better to make your own fun. This is the first I've heard of Sweetest Day and I'm determined to remain oblivious... but all the things you mention about having good relationships and showing your love in different ways everyday is the best way to live and love!

Happy Valentines day @krazykrista 🔝🔝🔝🔝

Very interesting post.

Love fills your life with joy, No one can survive without love, tomorrow is the day we spend with the one we love.

Well i think i will be chocolate and flowers for myself this year because I am single :) It has been always a special holiday to love and be loved. To relax and believe that it is the best day of the year :)

hey , great post btw.
I have a name day , my name is Valentina :)
And I personally thing , that valentines day should be every day.

You are right , everything changes when you have kids, but for us this day is for love. to love the life that you have.

Happy Valentines day @krazykrista Have a great one girl ;)

Lol, you simply go buy yourself a flower if he doesn't spoil you. Thats cool, i still find it amusing. And how about showing love everyday? Supper dope, we should always remeber that we werr first humans.

Lets tell everyone we love them often.

You love to be spoiled, everyone does atleast am doing mine here.

@krazykrista, I want to tell you that i love you.
Imaginery roses from me to you!
Kisses.

Xoxo
Yours truly loved
@iconnelly

without love life incomplete and empty

The day when love will be enchanting glorifying it's value for each others soul. Passion would be running hearts will be beating faster. Souls would be tempting to rekindle in each others arms.Peace will be common between the souls. Let the souls be wild minds be free.

I haven't been lucky getting gifts on this day and I give out to people even outside my relationship..
I wish you can help Resteem my post on NOT JUST A DAY FOR LOVERS @FEB 14, I feel the need of reaching out to people who need this special love.

Wishing you the best valentine experience ever. #hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52