Just tried Kratom for the first time

in #kratom8 years ago

I just took some Kratom a couple hours ago...figured I'd try it out if it's gonna be illegal soon.

I got some Maeng Da from a local shop.  I was going to brew a tea, but read that it mixes well with applesauce, which I happened to have lying around.  I mixed the kratom with the applesauce, about 5 grams in a small individual serving cup.  It tasted kinda like tea flavored applesauce...a bit gritty, but not awful.

I was worried about nausea or stomach pain, but I'm a few hours in and haven't had any issues.  The feeling hit me in about 30 minutes, a slightly euphoric feeling, pretty chill.  It's hard to explain, but the feeling i experienced was just a subtle "good" feeling.  As someone who is typically pretty cynical, it was a welcome feeling!  

I might up the dosage next time, but I can definitely say that my first attempt was pretty successful!  I could definitely see myself replacing this with my infrequent morning coffee for that little bit of a boost.

Sort:  

Be careful. Like you said, it will be illegal soon.

It is also addicting. Being strung out on any substance is a form of slavery.

Drugs, alcohol, mind altering substances have one thing in common:

Like Newtons Law, For every action there is a complete an opposite reaction.

You will feel great while high, but then there is the inevitable hangover.

The worst hangover occurs when you are addicted to the abused substance.

Life gets ugly.........

@michaelstobiersk It's misinformation like yours that gives Kratom a negative view by the uneducated. This herb is not any more addictive then caffeine/coffee and the same with any possible withdraw much like caffeine withdraw. If you abuse water (drink too much) that will kill you. Kratom has never cause not one death. Before making such a comment you should check the facts. Kratom is safer than any prescription pain medication or anxiety meds. And like any medication if you're taking it to get high you are abusing it. I have been using Kratom for well over a year to manage my back pain and never had any issues when I stopped taking it for several days or weeks other than the slow return of my back pain that prevents me for doing much of anything. Please educate yourself on Kratom before making such comments. Thank you

Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44