How goes it? On Drumpf, kratom, anarkava, etc.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kratom8 years ago

I had used a social media filter a while ago to reduce the number of occurrences of mention of this twit as everyone and their cats and their dogs were talking about him. In case you cannot have too much of a good thing, here we go:

Image from here.

What cards have I? Not too many for this one.
I hope you like the backdrop. I intend to make it more scenic from now on.

drumpf371c1.jpg

Seriously, how any anarchist can even entertain the idea of endorsing him in any way is beyond my capability of understanding. It goes beyond using the means for outreach. Lack of character, lack of intellect, you name it, the twerp has got it.

Here's an example of that where Adam Kokesh debates someone about that:

Speaking of drinking, when the news of the potential ban on kratom , I bought samplers of kratom, as I had been hearing about it but had not tried it before and didn't want to buy pounds of the thing as essentially owning any quantity of kratom would have been tantamount to owning any quantity of heroin, according to some geniuses with the U.S. government. This weekend I got around to trying a red Bali variety. I am more of a kava kava person (so I found out), and so far in my limited experience kratom made my eyelid droopy (like when I am fatigued). I'm not sure I was able to tell anything about effects.
I have a few more to spread over the course of the next weeks. Not really looking forward to it as the taste is terrible. But I might keep you tuned to how I feel the effects - or not.
It is interesting that kratom is related to the coffee family as kava kava is related to the pepper family.
Perhaps I also need to figure out how to make it palatable so it doesn't take me three hours to go through two cups of the thing. I have managed to do that with kava kava (and kratom is multiple times worse). Here is my recipe for what I call a kava float, a.k.a. anarkava.

Anarkava:

  • two tablespoons of kava kava root powder
  • carton of milk substitute of choice (I prefer "rice milk")
  • scoop of ice cream (I prefer coconut- or soy-based varieties of vanilla)

That'll be all the ingredients. Traditionally all you need is water to "brew" it, and you chase it with pineapple or something, but I am over that. No going back.
Soak kava kava and subject it to some action for about five minutes. In my case I put the kava kava in a jar half-full with the liquid and literally swish it around like churning butter. Then use a nut milk bag or similar to strain the kava root solids. Top up the rest of the liquid of choice. Serve with a scoop or two of ice cream. Delicious in the summer as that creaminess you provide mixes interestingly with the earthiness of kava itself. I have't tried it with dairy as I am mildly lactose intolerant. I'm sure it would be the bomb.
My cousin was visiting and was about to whine about her work when she realized that, to her surprise, she couldn't get herself agitated.

It's going to be a long while before I can get to the point of giving kratom to anyone. So, if you have kratom recipes, reply them my way.

Love and laughs,
C.A.A.

Cards Against Anarchy is on Stasibook:
https://www.facebook.com/cardsagainstanarchy/
and Google+:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/102340491014584624802

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62847.35
ETH 2464.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64