Kraken lost my 680,765,12 euro portfolio!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #kraken7 years ago

The notorious Kraken(.com) struck again,

From the depths of the ocean it came, planned maintenance dragged down my 680,765,12 euro's to the depth's of the widely feared bug abyss. There was nothing I could do other than idly stand by and watch this monstrous giant chew on my money or is it not mine to begin with?

People own your crypto's!
Learn from my mistake to never use a centralized exchange, this example shows how much of a security problem exchanges have, the prices are too easy to manipulate and these services are not reliable. Of course by now you understand what I mean by my 680,765,12 euro portfolio....

See my previous portfolio valuation on 13-01-2018 13:32:
High valuation.jpg

I decided to sell 50 STR for about 5+ BTC which did not work.......
Capture.PNG
Then what happened? I lost my valuation!

Now see my current portfolio valuation on 13-01-2018 13:47:
normal.PNG

There is a 680,765,12 euro valuation difference here, and there is no way to sell any of my crypto's.

Let's take a look at some graphs, they show a steady 3599900,00% increase in the XMR/USD price which of course I had anticipated with my previous XMR investment.

% wrong.PNG

People let's face it, everyone still using an exchange wants the convenience of being able to blame somebody else for losing their crypto's and the ease of use of a traditional bank, I for a long time was part of this group, however if we truly want to decentralize we need to start using decentralized exchanges as well and stop using sea monsters as an excuse of not managing our own money.

I wish all the best to the Kraken team but I am done with this exchange, for a moment I've had an account with 600+k on it and now I'm back at reality with only 2148,- euro's worth of crypto's. Kraken (or anyone else for that matter) if you would like to offer me compensation for this mental loss:
My ETH wallet address is: 0xBD176080C6C69Fc7945D47c8e0FA04Fd296f3cC3
My bitcoin wallet address is: 1MBxLZ75LuFMxrr1r3c372FNzBw1rBGm4o

From now on I am decentralized and off the grid, (yes IRS I'll fill in my tax forms just fine).

For the crypto community do not lose hope and keep striving for a healthy decentralized ecosystem!

Sort:  

Tnx, just bought 100 k.

Promise me one thing, enjoy spending my money ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44