You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to trade bitcoin like a bot while you are sleeping - on Kraken. You can be your own trading bot! No need to program.

in #kraken6 years ago (edited)

I like to think that I'm a holder. I scalped ETH 6 for 6 in the green in the spring, and then gave up settling to be a long term holder for all of my tokens. It felt like playing with fire as a novice trader with many years LESS experience than you.

Informative posts like these remind me that I'm not just missing out on potential profit/loss, but on the experience of learning how to use the platforms effectively as practice and learning for the future. Sadly, my main platform Gemini doesn't offer this level of trading, but perhaps one day. I don't like using Bittrex for anything but quick Alt buys and ship outs to my wallets, but doubt that they have this either. I have a Coinbase/GDAX account setup, which may offer it, but I hate the interface.

Sort:  

I promise you that you won’t like Kraken either. Buggy, breaks down, can’t trade in busy markets, delays, poor customer service, lousy hard to use and navigate interface. I’m surprised they can’t afford a sixteen year old schoolboy to improve it.

Maybe there’s another risk - counter party risk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60521.50
ETH 3005.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85