Support Warning : Kraken exchange, 3 lessons !

in #kraken7 years ago

In my haste I transferred 400 Ripple to my Kraken account but did not add Destination Tag. The 400 XRP went straight into their main account. I got an initial amazing support response of yep, just pop in another 1 XRP from the same account WITH your tag so we can verify it. Made 100% sense, but my min was 20 so I did 20 XRP more. Then it suddenly stopped, no reply from Kraken support. Email, update ticket, nothing ....again nothing, next week same no response. Started ranting on Twitter and suddenly email saying :

First of all, please accept our apologies for the serious delay you've been faced with here. We should have communicated more about this in the meantime while resolving this.

We've encountered some issues on how to process wrongly tagged XRP deposits, but are now fully on track to resolve this. We will release this XRP deposit very soon.

So I left it, and wait and wait. .... so when is soon and when is very soon?????

More ranting on twitter with no response, opens 2nd and 3rd ticket to close Kraken account ASAP when I get my XRP!!!

Kraken support response :
I can assure you the only reason there is a 90 day possible wait for the release of erroneous deposits is because this results in an intensive process for our staff to go through. I've re-read our correspondence and realise I could have mentioned this earlier.

FACEPALM... I have no words.
These guys should not run an exchange. If copy and pasting ONE ADDRESS LINE is intensive how the hell did they manage to send a whole email? They all must be EXHAUSTED! ; 90 days, wow that's quick!

Lesson 1: Dont stuff up, your crypto is gone!
Lesson 2: DONT bother with support, you will get excuses mixed with bullshit!
Lesson 3: Stay far away for Kraken if you want support.

I have copies, time-stamps and the whole block chain if you need proof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50