Krafting Letters Challenge by korinkrafting and furirin

in #kraftingletters7 years ago (edited)

Do you love calligraphy and lettering?

Do you practice almost everyday?
Would you like to practice everyday?
Do you use a point pen? a brush? a fountain pen? markers? a ballpen?
Get them all ready for this calligraphy and lettering challenge commissioned by yours truly called "Krafting Letters "

IMG_1981.JPG

Last month, I did a lettering challenge by the Loveleigh Sisters at instagram called Loveleigh Letters February. They posted an image that says which word you write what day. To be honest it was tough posting everyday while grinding my full time job but it was all worth it. It sparked an inspiration, and so I thought, "for this month on, I should so my own lettering challenge!"

lettering.png

An example of what I did last month

Disclaimer though, I am not a pro calligrapher of some sort. I do this out of pure hobby. I just love scribbling words beautifully! I mean, who doesn't? So it doesn't matter if you are a pro or noob to do this challenge. What do you know, you could get better while doing this! As long as you love what you're doing, you're on the right track.

So, are them calligraphy tools ready?

This is the challenge for the first 5 days of March.

IMG_1982.JPG

I just made this challenge out of a whim so the rest of the month’s words will be posted in a few days. Don't worry!

Here's what you need to do

  • Use whatever materials you like. Whatever floats your boat.
  • Do a lettering of the word assigned for the day. Check the image above.
  • Use the tag #kraftinglettersmar and mention me @korinkrafting. GINAbot will notify me if people actually do this challenge.
  • It's your choice how you'd like to present the lettering. You are free~~~!!
  • Don't stress yourself if you missed a day and it's okay to do today's word tomorrow. I do that, too. This is just a challenge. Do it on your own time. I won't punish you for not doing it everyday. But Furirin would be so happy if we all could complete the month's challenge
  • Share this challenge to your calligraphy loving friends! The more the merrier, they say. This will also motivate me to continue this challenge so come on, hop on to the club!

Who's in?



Check out this AMAZING pipz
@jacinta.sevilla
@fukumineko
@noellesevilla
@mermaidvampire
@surpassinggoogle

Member of
@steemitachievers
@steemartists

Artistic vessel of Furirin

SNGHE5525.JPG



Thanks for stopping by.

See you on my next post.



@korinkrafting

SA footer.png

korinkrafting_footer.png

Sort:  

Imma do this today! Yeiey! Thanks Furirin.

This reminds me of Steve Jobs when he mentioned in a speech at a graduation at Stanford. There was a time in his life when dropped out of college and just took subjects that interested him. One of which is calligraphy. Connecting the dots. It was the reason why the early Apple computers had such revolutionary fonts! And the rest as they say is history! So to you @korinkrafting, keep doing it, pursue your passions! Stay foolish, stay hungry!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Like what I said, I'm in!!! 😊👍

No i can't cuz furirin can't see my work ahhahaha.
Upvote and resteem

I'm looking at you, @ishanvirtue...
SNGHE5525.JPG

-- Furirin

hahhahaha

Hahahahahaha deym.

I will make one try try if .my time maam

Please do! And don’t worry, this is just a challenge. As I said, you can do this on your own time.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This is a great challenge you posed. You did great on your post too! Your post is featured in SteemPh Davao Daily Featured Post for March 5. Keep up the good work!

PS: I'd join but I have no talent whatsoever in calligraphy so I'll stick to admiring your artworks.

OMG! I’m so honored to be featured again! You don’t know how happy I am!

Wow.. I'm not good in doing letterings too but I love this contest.. Upvoted, Resteemed and I will join... Yehey! Thanks @korinkrafting!

Thanks for taking interest but keep in mind, this is not a contest! Nobody wins. You are only rewarded by your post's earnings. This is a challenge. :D

Yes @korinkrafting.. Noted.. I still like it..

Just saw this today. I’m late :(

Oh, don't worry! You can still make this. There's no deadline :D

Yay! Okay I’m in! ❤️

I'm posting the words for the rest of the month tomorrow so look out for it!

Sure! I’m gonna put all the ones that I missed in one post and I’ll try to be updated with the latest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57430.35
ETH 2423.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32