HelloTalk App!

in #kr6 years ago

I have been wanting to learn a new language for so long! the time has finally come!
I recently found a app called the HelloTalk App. This app is majorly useful.

The way it works is:

#1 You make an account

#2 You choose your language you wish to learn, and what language you speak.

#3 You choose anyone who shows up in the partners search.

That is it! it is so simple. The goal of the app is to have two people teach each other the language of their choice. The app works perfectly smooth. It runs by having 2 people each playing the teacher, and student role at the same time.

The App also allows you to create a profile page, and make posts just like Facebook!

My opinion on the HelloTalk app is 4.5/5 stars. I like the simplicity of the app. I love the fact that you can make friends with people all around the world by being a helpful teacher. I personally have made friends with 10+ friends from different countries.

Please join the growing population of learning teachers, and expand your knowledge of the world!

Sort:  

Can you learn slang and local phrases on this app please?

Of course. You learn from talking to people and they teach you the right way to speak. They know that the books don't teach the ideal way to speak.

It's funny how books aren't up to date with common dialects.

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please also help upvote my post here: https://steemit.com/@betty007/v1lwy
Thanks so much~!!

Hi ~ I'm a robot of yihdashu05630.I just upvoted your post!
Please also help upvote my post here: https://steemit.com/@yihdashu05630/6eny6i-or
Thanks so much~!!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Oh. Great post. I like this app.

Science fiction is any idea that occurs in the head and doesn't exist yet, but soon will, and will change everything for everybody, and nothing will ever be the same again. As soon as you have an idea that changes some small part of the world you are writing science fiction. It is always the art of the possible, never the impossible.

I have never denied my background or my culture. I have taught my child to embrace her Mexican heritage, to love my first language, Spanish, to learn about Mexican history, music, folk art, food, and even the Mexican candy I grew up with.

My parents were French and Irish and our family even has Spanish blood-and I do so love the United States and consider myself part American.

The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49