Today is so Koreanyyyy 🇰🇷

in #kr4 years ago

Speaking of the US, you may think I would go for a burger or junk food for the very first meal.. Well, wrong.

My first day being back in the US, I went extreme Asian! Not that I had not been Asian but the situation and how it is in Valparaiso,Chile, I couldn't even find a good sushi place. Not even once. Not to mention Korean food and the Korean famous addictive fire noodle so.. I have been craving!!!

The first day in San Francisco, USA where the cultures are so variant and wild. Asians are all over so yes, epic Asian food for sure! I have a few favorite places for certain kind of food. Always go back to those places again and again every year I come back. Today, it's a bit different of a story.


Woori, Asian heaven in San Francisco

As mentioned, I had been so craving the Korean famous addictive fire noodle (Samyang spicy chicken noodle). I did a bit of research and found out there are a few Korean grocery stores in the city. This one that I just went seems to be the best one in town so... 'Woori'!, remember it in case you pass by the city one day and crave some Korean goodies.

I just went wild..

image.png

image.png

image.png


In the review, people also say that their homemade food is super duper so I gave Kimbap & Japchae a go. Oh man, hadn't I been missing this. I took out and had a small picnic by myself at one of the public parks nearby. Epic social distancing brunch and I couldn't stop smiling while eating.

Kimbap (김밥) is a Korean dish made from cooked rice and other ingredients that are rolled in gim—dried sheets of seaweed—and served in bite-sized slices.

Japchae is a sweet and savory dish of stir-fried glass noodles and vegetables that is popular in Korean cuisine

image.png

image.png

image.png


Carbonated Yogurt Drink

I'm pretty sure this is an Asian style kind of drink. I have never really seen it anywhere while I was traveling in South America so, I just gotta..

image.png


Boba tea cray cray

Talking about Asian goodies, no way we skip this chewable Taiwanese drink. Boba tea! I usually go with my favorite boba shop in town, 'Plentea'. Today being thirsty while walking through Chinatown, Cafe MAIKO looks decent and they're specialized in Matcha green tea so I couldn't help getting one! So freakin' good! I missed this! I really did!

It also reminds me of my own boba tea shop, 'THIRSTEA' which I start to miss it already! Soon enough I will be back and continue my boba journey :)

image.png


I just finished my dinner and believe it or not, the same thing from the same place I had brunch this morning lol. Just a few things added on here. The fire sauce by Samyang and a Korean spicy raw squid. I don't think I had ever had this Korean dish before... It's bizarrely delicious and spicy. Love it!!

image.png

image.png


My craving has been fixed! All the Asian goodies (Mostly Korean since it's been so long). I feel like I am fully charged again! So, tomorrow, we may continue the journey with some burgers and fries.


What are your favourite Asian dishes?


Same here, I love them all #lol

Sort:  

안녕하세요 waybeyondpadthai님

랜덤 보팅!!

소소하게 보팅하고 가요

Turtle-lv1.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17