This Shoes Street Would be Disappeared Not for Long Time!

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Shoe store was very famous near Seoul Station. People had been crowded all day long. Merchants from each provinces were busy to buy good shoes first. Shoe makers had earned much money. Once this place was downtown.

Old memories made me visit the shoe store alley. The glory of the past was disappearing. Shoe store was getting less and less. Some shoe stores were closed.

They displayed the shoes in front of the store but I couldn’t feel vigorous on the street

I couldn’t see people on the street.

Entering the shoe store, I asked the business condition to the owner. He told me the shoe business was over in Korea.

The Shoemaker couldn’t make shoes anymore. It is not easy to maintain their daily life only with making the shoes. They need to find another job to live. People do not want to learn how to make the shoes. Beside, it took several years to learn how to make the shoes. Who could learn shoemaking technology without paying. Rarely there are some hand made shoe technicians, but it is too expensive to buy handmade shoes for common users. So it would be hard to keep up handmade shoe business

This shoes street would be disappeared not for long time. We could not see crowded and loud scenery in this street any more. In their voice, there were life.

Too many things are disappearing in my generation. Most of them had been continued for several hundred years.

There are no exception in disappearing and oblivion. Nothing could escape from the oblivion, including myself. And the world would be renewed from the oblivion. That’s the principle of the world.

But I am sad, when I notice that acquainted things are being forgotten.

I am thinking again how to live with seeing the disappearing things.

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @truesteem, We have met 2 times already!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Wow great piece and social commentary , cheap labour costs are eroding craftmanship

Don't plagiarize other's post
Original Post: @slowwalker - Disapprearing things : Shoe Store

kr-guide!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37