Crypto Review : Progress Update on the ICON Project (ICX) and Potential Developments for March 2018.

in #kr6 years ago

In this article I'd like to talk about a cryptocurrency I'm currently invested in and see a lot of potential in for the future... I'm talking about Icon (ICX) the Korean project that has a vision to hyperconnect the world. Let me give you guys a few reasons why I like it and see if I can stir some interest in others to do their own research live I have...

One thing that I like about it is that its publicly stated the vision is to connect entire economies

I've gone beyond the point investing in simple cryptocurrencies that propose to be an alternative to money. There are plenty that already do that if that is even necessary in the first place. There are options like BTC, DASH, ETH that I would use for that purpose. Due to recent volatility USDT seems to have been the only option to hold ground when looking at the past few months. But let me get back to ICX and this idea of connecting economics (a grand vision needing an amazing platform).

Icon (ICX) is the only crypto that seeks to connect entire economies using blockchain technology. Through this system, banks, hospitals and other industries can create their own blockchains that all connect back to the Icon (ICX) blockchain. Already companies in South Korea are adopting the Icon (ICX) blockchain in large numbers.

If you read Icon's whitepaper it looks like they can and will be able to accomplish this task although admittedly the project is quite young at this point (to mean that means there is simply a lot of room to grow...)

Another thing that I find interesting is the design is based on 'interoperability' basically this refers to the ability for blockchains to communicate with each other

Taking into consideration my last point in which it plans to allow corporations or entities in an economy to create their own blockchain beyond that Icon also proposes to allow blockchains to connect with each other. This is going to be an extremely valuable feature of the overall platform, one that I don't believe has been offered up until this point. To be frank, this idea excites me and that is one of the main reasons why I'm investing in ICX at the moment.

Essentially this creates a mesh where all players in the economy can communicate with each other. Imagine a situation where the entire economy is running on a decentralized network with Icon at the bottom, unifying it all.

South Korea, Japan and China are the global leaders of the crypto market. In fact, you can tell the success or failure of a cryptocurrency by its level of acceptance in these Far East countries. On this front, Icon (ICX) is a coin on the move. The coin has already been adopted by several South Korean corporations. This adoption is guaranteed to drive investor interest into this coin, which will in turn see its value grow significantly.

I'm not a moon boy and I make no promises of success. Investing is at your own risk. I never make a serious investment in a crypto project without first reading the white paper, looking at the community behind the project and making a real effort to understand the partnerships established and proposed goals of the project. As I've done my research I've found all these areas have presented green flags so that's why I'm talking about the project here.

Once bulls take control of the market, this is one of those coins you should look out for. It has the potential to go the bitcoin way, and grow by thousands of percentages in 2018.

Again, I'd rather not shill or conduct any sort of moon talk. Let me rather explain what is coming up ahead for the project in coming months.

1.) ICON is looking at formally beginning their coin swap in March of 2018. This means investors will be trading their ERC-20 placeholder token (a contract token existing on the Ethereum blockchain) for a native token (on the ICON blockchain). This is a big move which I believe will result in the project's token to have real innate value beyond the speculation value currently shown based on the current market price.

2.) With a native token the project can be listed on new exchanges. Particularly Korean exchanges (considering it is the first Korean blockchain project this seems important to me). Beyond that they may even receive a KRW trading pair in the next few months. This will be important to add additional network value as it provides a way in and out between fiat currency and cryptocurrency and that way in and out requires you to buy or sell ICX!

I hope you enjoyed this little writeup and may consider doing additional research into this project. Always do your due diligence when it comes to investments and never invest more than you can afford to lose.

Please let me know what you guys think of this review and let me know if you have any questions. Thanks for reading @Techblogger!

Source:

3 reasons why Icon [ICX] is headed to the moon! - CryptoRecorder

Image Source:

CryptoRecorder

Sort:  

good work keep it on

Very good post techblogger you make a great effort thank you for your effort

I like your post very much

You can check my article about Looking after my own pets - Cats - Information for kids and give me your feedback!

You can find the article here Looking after my own pets - Cats - Information for kids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95