221021

in #kr2 years ago

Dear ABBY
I was married for more than 40 years.
My ex constantly badmouths me to everyone.
He got to our grown daughter early during our separation, and it's clear to me she has sided with him.
He's a very intelligent narcissist who manipulates people and they're not even aware of it.
Our divorce took three different lawyers and cost me thousands, which was his intention.
Should I open up to my daughter and try to get her to understand why I can't be around him?
I don't want to alienate my only child. -- Free But Not Totally Happy

Dear Free
If you were married to your husband for 40 years, your daughter is no longer a child.
Do not attempt to diminish her opinion of her father -- simply explain why you could no longer stay married to him.
If you can discuss your divorce with her and point out specific examples she may have noticed in her youth that led to your divorce, I see no reason why you shouldn't.

Sort:  

즐거운 주말되세요~~^^

!shop

Hi~ sailingtofree!
@garamee21 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 23 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.net.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

Hello @sailingtofree my friend,

You have copied another author's content and posted it.Original Source. Which is completely illegal. Copying other people's content is called plagiarism.

Steemit platform does not support this type of plagiarism content. Hope you will share your creative content from now on.

Thank you

O.K.
It was my English learning content.
but I won't.
thank you.

Hello my friend,

Can you plz prove that this is your content?

Thank You

Hi
I mean it was my English study material.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39