Bibimbap in Amsterdam!

in #kr7 years ago

thumb.JPGHi Everyone! Yesterday I found a new Korean cafe in Amsterdam and ate the famous Bibimbap dish!

First I got off the tram on street called Overtoom. A very long and very cool street, many nice stores here. You can see it's a huge street!

IMG_3901.JPG

This is a cheese job I walked past. Looks tasty but I have to go find the Korean place. I've never been there before...

IMG_3904.JPG

I'm almost there. Look at these wonderful house boats. Can you imagine living there? Looks so nice.

IMG_3905.JPG

Here is the place! Seoul Food. Nice name, huh? Time to go in.

IMG_3911.JPG

They have a lot of dishes you can check their web site. I decided to try the bibimbap. It means 'mixed rice' in Korea. You will see why. Actually, I never tasted bibimbap in my life before, so I can't compare how good this place is compared to other places.

Here it is, the portion size was OK. I thought it might not be enough but it was plenty. You can see all the vegetables and the rice is underneath. On the side is spicy and sweet hot paste.

IMG_3909.JPG

Now mix it all up! And here you have the food ready to eat. Mmmmmm.... It was good!

IMG_3910.JPG

Here you can see the interior of the cafe. They have candies and ramen noodles. The price is ok actually, similar to Chinatown.

IMG_3908.JPG

I hope you enjoyed my sharing experience of Korean food in Amsterdam! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the sites and flavors of Korea in Amsterdam this morning, it is just what I needed to lift my spirit and remind me of beauty yet unseen and new experiences that I have to look forward to from Steemit posters like you. :)

thanks! It was my pleasure! :)

Wow.. What made you go there to have a Korean dish? it's good to hear that was good. Just for your information, there is a similar dish on hot stone bowl. we call it Stone Pot Bibimbap. ingredients are almost the same. but the bowl is really hot so rices at the bottom of bowl are getting hard but they tastes really good. if the Korean cafe offer the dish, why don't we try eating it? lol.

Hi, thanks for your comment! I do enjoy Korean food a lot but very hard to find in Amsterdam. Yes I heard about this stone pot rice. Sadly it was not there, only plastic bowl. I will keep looking! thanks!

Congratulations @paprikachips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @paprikachips! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

HOWDY, I started following you in @minnowsfaucet when you first came on as I remembered adding your blog name and thought it was cute. I think I mentioned it on a comment as well. Looking good up above! I love korean and Indian food...the spices are so healthy! Such pretty surroundings in Europe. The shot of the little canal/river was very pretty. Have a happy Day!
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57097.85
ETH 3049.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30