[Adventure Time with @ImlikeTT #03] Fun Things To Do With Your Significant Other, During the Cold Winter in South Korea - A 4 Part Series (2/4).

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,

Welcome back to this 4 part series! If you haven't read the first part, I recommend you go here to check out what the series is about! ->https://steemit.com/kr/@imlikett/fun-things-to-do-with-your-significant-other-during-the-cold-winter-in-south-korea-a-4-part-series-1-4

Finding things to do in Korea can be pretty difficult sometimes, as a lot of them only offer information in Korean, or they just aren't that promoted enough in English, for foreigners to easily find them. That's part of the reason I am making these post!

untitled-2.png
Part 2: Cake Building

This was another really cold winter day, but I really didn't want to be cooped up inside. After some searching around on Naver blogs, there was something that caught out attention; a cake building workshop.

This particular place I went to is called: 단하나케이크 신천점 - in Korean. There are two locations that I know of; one in Seoul, and one in Daegu. For more information or pictures of these places, you can copy and past the Hangul (name) into Naver.

Here are some maps:
Seoul-
Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 5.37.00 PM.png
단하나케이크 신천점
서울특별시 송파구 잠실동 182-4(3층)
11am-9pm (Sunday 11am-8pm)
Phone: 02-2202-1117

Daegu-
Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 5.38.31 PM.png
단하나케이크 동성로점
대구광역시 중구 공평동 25-6 3층
11am-9pm
Phone: 053-254-7942

Places like this always tend to be quite small, so if it's possible, try and book a time.

When you walk in, you are seated at table and given a couple information pamphlets, and a photo book. They had instructions in English; I was impressed. The photo book gave you examples of completed cakes, and what possible designs, etc., that you could accomplish. As you can see on the instructions, they also provided pictures of what each tip shape would look like, and tips on how to decorate with frosting. After choosing the flavor of frosting, and color, you are good to go, and the staff will prepare your cake.

untitled-1.jpg

We chose a vanilla cake, and I think the white frosting was standard. What do you decorate with besides frosting? Well, I wish I would have taken a better picture before, as I didn't know I would be blogging about this. You can see a couple tables with a bunch of stuff on them. There are a couple areas where they provide different decorations, and also fruit toppings. Each type of decoration has a price allocated to it, so just be sure to stay within your budget. After you finish walking through the topping and decoration buffet, you can start to put everything together.

untitled-2.jpg

untitled-3.jpg

Of course being a couple, we were inclined to make a couples cake. We chose to decorate with or initials, and a heart.

untitled-4.jpg

Some strawberries! Who doesn't love strawberries on cake!

untitled-5.jpg

We topped it all off with some kiwi slices, powdered sugar, sprinkles, and cherries. yum!

untitled-6.jpg

Oh, and of course the date. (As you can see, I did this quite a long time ago, but pulling it out of the archive just for Steemit! This is also why you don't see pictures of my Wife... as she doesn't like the way she looked then... 😐...it is forbidden.)

untitled-7.jpg

One must pose with their cake.

untitled-8.jpg

The shop wanted to take a picture of me with the cake, I almost dropped it!

untitled-9.jpg

So get out of the house, grab a friend, or SO, or yourself! and make a cake!


If you liked my post, please upvote & follow me.
I try to reply to as many comments as possible!
All my post are my original work.
Thank you! and STEEM ON!
@imlikett

Sort:  

Awesome Post Everybody knows how much you like me so much that I can learn and learn many things every day looking at your post and I think your posts will be of great help to us and so I invite all my steemit friends. Thank you for posting the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74