*Correct me*STEEMS 1 : For "making my writing skills better"

in #kr7 years ago (edited)
![image]()source:grafolio


  Except those majoring in other languages or trading (which needs language skills), after most of people graduated from high school, they don't have many chances to use their communication skills in other languages. So do I. I studied english, for almost 12 years, plus little Japanese and Vietnamese for test. I did it really hard to be a university student, where I want to go. And after the admission, I actually realize that all of my practices and works are only for going to university. I'm majoring in Korean Medicine, which virtually don't need other language skills. 

  Now in 2017 I'm sophomore. And then I realized that I only use Japanese or English during traveling other countries when i was a freshman. So of course, that kind of abilities is going worse and worse. I thought I need something that can make me keep using words, except Korean. In fact, the reason why I start Steem is because of my father, not my trying to use other countries' words. But after I made one post at my blog, something, that was really just a 'writing' with small meaning, I knew that this let me write as an english, which i want for long time. 

  Therefore, maybe lots of my posts will be written in english, some in very poor japanese, and not many in korean. First time of the posting, i seriously worried about my poor english, grammar error, and thought, what should i do if people read my post and laugh at my english? But I 'just' posted my essay, and there was no one laughing at me(-I thought Steemians are really gentle and nice in whole of my mind). In fact, this is the only way to communicate with people in other countries, not using my own language. It's really thankful thing to me that I have the way to make my writing better, my english better. 

  It will be very honored and make me happy if you have a chance to read my writing and give me some corrections or advices in how to write in english on comments. It's not a very long page, so just a glimpse will make my english better, you make "me" better. Thank you so much!!

Sort:  

I am just about to go to bed but saw this and nobody had commented yet.

I think you did a nice job here, it is hard not having or using your first language and being courageous enough to admit what you did and try this.

Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot!! Your comment really gives me a courage to keep writing! ♧Hope you have a good night♧

Aw that is nice of you.

It is no problem my friend!

We are called to encourage one another!

Overall its fine, we can understand what you say which I think is the most important part of communication ;)
The grammar is a little rough around the edges but I think over time you will improve naturally.

it's thankful reading mine
it's very tough to be out of rough grammar..ㅠ
Hope to be natural..!//keep trying//

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45