A request for account recovery

in #kr7 years ago

Dear Steemit,

Hello, Steemit! My name is Hong Uisang. I am a passionate Steemit user in South Korea. Recently, I have been troubled with issues involving hacking with my accounts. My first ID was ‘koreahong’, which was hacked when I was trying to purchase 75 steem, but I shared my password by mistake on Blocktrade memo around 16th of December, 2017. Since then, 70 steem from my wallet was stolen by an anonymous hacker.

I requested a recovery for my account the next morning which was 17th of December. I stopped the powering down of further steem, and created my second account, ‘hus’. Then I resumed the powering down process, in order to transfer any left over steem to ‘hus’.

However, I discovered that 70 steem which was supposed to come to ‘koreahong’ was not received. As it turns out, the hacker managed to change the powering down route to ‘khong’, using a program named Vessel. ‘khong’ is a fake account created by the hacker to make it seem as it is the second account of ‘koreahong’.

I was able to change back the powering down route to ‘hus’, by using Vessel as well. However, in 18th of January, the hacker pretended to be myself to request an account recovery for ‘koreahong’. Currently, I am unable to log in to my ‘koreahong’ account, since the hacker changed my password after the request. After, I once again made a request for account recovery, but I received a message saying that my request has already been submitted and that I am to contact [email protected] for the status of my request.

As you can clearly see on ‘khong’ blog, the hacker has no post or article whatsoever, and his transfer history shows that he has hacked not only me, but a number of other innocent Steemit users. I also found out that ‘khong’ transferred around 200 steem to an account named ‘freewallet.org’, which also has no post nor article, but only a history of receiving steem and accumulated around 60,000 steem.

I only ask that the support team help this situation to stop further leakage of my steem to the hacker. As proof of my rightful ownership of the accounts, I will attach a picture of my passport with my english name. I acknowledge my mistake of leaking my password in the first place, and sincerely apologize for causing any trouble to you guys. I truly hope that Steemit can once again rise and shine. Thank you!

This is the message I received when I requested an account recovery.

This is my profile picture for my first account, ‘koreahong’.

This is my profile for my second account, ‘hus’.

This is a picture of my passport, with my real name Hong Euisang written.

A transfer history of 'khong''s wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50