You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 고래봇과의 전쟁 (스패머네이터의 다운보팅, 아직도 진행중)

in #kr6 years ago

The situation has been resolved. What had happened is this: Thinky was hacked and during that time he was put on the automated list to neutralize and phishing links the hackers may send through his account. When he recovered and was confirmed as recovered, he was taken off that list. Unfortunately, at the same time, one of the bots had its cache cleared.

Because two actions (account removal from list and cache clearing) happened at the same time, a glitch occurred. His post was downvoted by Spaminator at the last possible minute because of this glitch. It took two of us to investigate the matter and it has since been resolved and Thinky is off those lists.

By no means do we suggest that we or anyone else should see Thinky as a spammer, hacker, or anything else aside from a good user. His feedback helped us change our process, including ensuring that in our reports phishing victims are labeled as 'victims' in a clear manner. We are dealing with over 150 infections, spawned accounts, etc at this moment in terms of this phishing business. We are also volunteers and there's only a few of us. We hope that as the battle continues our processes can be optimized and incidents like Thinky's experience are a thing of the past.

Unfortunately we are unable to use the Steemcleaners and Spaminator accounts to upvote anything. I've given Thinky my 100% upvotes to help him get his reputation back and have asked friends to do the same. I ask that everyone who reads this goes ahead and vote for Thinky's post or comment.

Upvoting comment for visibility.

Sort:  

I understand the process you described.
The saddest thing I had yesterday was that my friends had lost their efforts to me during the past week due to the spaminator's program errors.
Now you are asking my friends for that reputation again. This situation seems bad to me. If you do not have enough power or reputation, come to your supervisor and tell her to return my reputation. Do not ask my friends for any up boating efforts. They did enough.

They don't lose reputation while upvoting. That's not how it works.

I know about that too. I mean, me and my friends don't have any responsibilities to do it.
It's time to go to bed and let's talk again tomorrow.

Please do not forget that it is your team's responsibility, to return my reputation, even if it was some error.
Spaminator has great power, even for good purpose. With great power comes great responsibility.

지난 주에 저희가 이야기를 나눴을 때 guiltyparties님은 thinky님을 리스트에서 제외하라는 명령을 봇에 내려두었는데, 같은 시간에 봇들 중 하나가 자신에게 들어온 명령을 전부 지워버린 모양입니다. 아마 처리하던 것들을 버리고 그 당시의 최근 시간을 감시하기 위해 재시작한 것으로 생각됩니다. 그리하여 봇들 중 하나에만 thinky님을 리스트에서 제거하라는 명령이 누락되었고, 그 봇이 일주일 후에 이번 일을 발생시켰다고 합니다 ;ㅂ;

봇들이 인공지능화 되는건가요??

존코너 불러야겠네....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53921.46
ETH 2250.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30