Seoul's Ice Museum

in #kr6 years ago

First off, let’s be real. The ice museum is cool (wheeeeey).

No seriously, it was absolutely freezing.

hj95r2c0jm.jpg

Secondly, I think the term 'museum' may have been used a little liberally here, as it was not much more than one room inside commercial freezer, which in effect it was.

Put it this way, I've never had to enter a museum with a self-opening door that looks as ominous as this:

5b23oqlih7.jpg

Still, there were a dozen or so impressive sculptures all made of ice.

Here are a handful of photos from inside:

bu3mau50aq.jpg

3h7yd2km4b.jpg

oodv51381g.jpg

h6s7iw84vw.jpg

zqlbenmflf.jpg

There was also an ice slide, which seemed to be popular with just about everyone inside, and it definitely gave a sense of being a child once more.

Finally, if you've never seen a toilet made of ice before, move no further - it even had LED lighting:

pmnnf9te3i.jpg

Needless to say that with it being 28 degrees outside in Seoul, and wearing just a t-shirt up top, I didn't hang around for too long.

I don't want to sound like I didn't enjoy it, however, as I did. Given the ticket came heavily discounted as part of the ticket to the TrickEye Virtual Reality museum, it was decent.

Next up after the ice museum was the Love Museum. I’ll tell you now, that was something else in a world of its own.


Thanks for reading... I'd love to hear from you and to follow along any journeys of your own, so please feel free to get in touch.

Steemit: @goodwithtravels
Instagram: @goodwithtravels
Facebook: @goodwithtravels
YouTube: Videos Coming Soon


Have you been to Seoul?

Is there anything you recommend as a must do while I'm here?

Sort:  

I would be happy to visit such a museum and take the opportunity to enjoy the cool down. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85