Participating in the international conference ISMRM 2017 in Hawaii 하와이 ISMRM 2017 학회 참석기

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

Hello.
I am Hans.

안녕하세요.
Hans입니다.

오늘 저는 저번 달에 다녀온 학회에 대해서 말씀드리려고 합니다.

Today, I want to tell you about the international conference I participated in last month.

저는 병원에서 사용하는 MRI로 퇴행성 뇌질환을 진단하는 방법에 대해서 연구하고 있습니다. 따라서 일년에 한번씩 열리는 국제학회인 ISMRM에 참여하였습니다. 올해는 하와이 오하우 섬의 하와이 컨벤션 센터에서 열리게 되어 4월 21일부터 29일까지 하와이에서 지내게 되었습니다.

I am studying MRI (magnetic resonance imaging) which is used in hospital to diagnose neurodegenerative diseases. Therefore, I participated in the ISMRM (international society for magnetic resonance in medicine). In this year, the conference was held in Hawaii convention center in Ohahu, Hawaii, from april 21th to 29th.

항공은 하와이안 항공과 대한 항공의 공동 운항편을 이용했습니다. 숙소는 와이키키 비치에 있는 힐튼 하와이안 빌리지를 이용하였습니다. 힐튼 클럽 다이아몬드 회원이라 스위트 룸으로 업그레이드 받아 레이보우 타워 하버뷰에서 지냈습니다. 스위트룸이라 그런지 룸이 넓고 하와이에 있는 동안 편하게 지낼 수 있었습니다. 하버뷰랑 걱정을 하긴 했지만 뷰도 좋았습니다.

I used the plane which was a co-operating flight by Hawaiian airlines and Korean airlines. I stayed at the Hilton Hawaiian Village in Wakiki beach. The room was upgraded to the junior suite room in Rainbow tower with ocien barbor view by Hilton club diamond membership. It was so comfortable for me to stay there for 9 days because the room was spacious. The view from the roome was pretty, too.

학회에서 두개의 발표를 했습니다. 하나는 파킨슨병과 관련된 발표 그리고 또 하나는 ALSP라는 다발성 경화증과 비슷한 질병에 대한 발표였습니다. MR 분야와 관련된 여러 기업들의 후원으로 학회가 진행되었습니다.

Fortunately, I got chances to introduce two kinds of presentation about my research. The first one was about Parkinson's disease and the other was about ALSP which is a disease similar to Multiple sclerosis. The conference was sponsored by several companies involved in the MR field.

제가 머물던 힐튼 하와이안 빌리지에서는 금요일 밤마다 불꽃놀이를 하는데 제가 하와이에 도착한 첫날이 금요일이라 운좋게도 불꽃놀이를 볼 수 있었습니다.

The Hilton Hawaiian Village where I was staying provides firework event at every friday night. The first day I arrived at Hawaii was Friday. So I was lucky enough to see fireworks.

그리고 학회장에 있지 않은 시간에는 차를 렌트하여 하와이 오아후 섬을 여기저기 다녔는데 다니는 동안 즐겁고 신나더라구요.

And when I was not at the conference, i hired a car to hang out. It was fund and exciting.

하와이 야경이구요~

This is the night view of the Hawaii.

엄청 큰 무지개가 떠 있는 시간에 서핑과 바디보드를 타며 시간을 보내기도 했습니다 :)

I spent time for surfing and bodyboarding when the hugh rainbow was floating.

어디서 사진을 찍든 너무 이쁘게 나와서 풍경 사진을 많이 찍었네요.

I took a lot of scenery photographs because the pictures were so pretty whereever i took pictures.

마지막으로 하와이에서 꼭 해보고 싶었던 스카이 다이빙을 14000ft에서 할 수 있었습니다. 이 외에도 즐거운 일들이 너무 많았네요. 다음에 기회가 된다면 하와이에서 있었던 다른 일들을 소개해볼게요.

I was able to do skydiving at 14000ft which I wanted to do in Hawaii. There are too many other pleasnat things for me when I was in Hawaii. If I have a anothre chance, I will let you see other interesting things I exprienced in Hawaii.

하와이 한번 다녀왔으니 신혼여행은 몰디브로 가야겠네요.

I already have been to Hawaii so I must go the the Maldives for my honeymoon.

학회 다녀왔는데 노는 사진이 더 많군요.

I participated the conference but there are more pictures for other things

제 글 읽어주셔서 감사합니다.

Thank you for reading my story in Hawaii.

Sort:  

잘보고 갑니다~~ 사진 더 올려주세요 팡팡!

다음 기회에 또 다른 사진들 올려보겠습니다. 관심 감사드립니다 두비님! :)

멋지시네요!!! MRI 에대해서 좀더 글 부탁드리겠습니다.

다음에는 제 연구 분야에 관해서 글 한번 써보겠습니다 ㅎㅎ

@goldy9 Hawaii looks great bud! Nothing beats Work and Travel

Thank you bro!

학회사진 맞네요 ㅎㅎㅎ

그렇게 봐주시니 감사합니다 ㅎㅎ

반갑습니다 저도 대학원생입니다 ㅎㅎ

반갑습니다 ㅎㅎ

반갑습니다~^^

반갑습니다~ ㅎㅎ

얼굴하고 몸매를 보니 자신있는 인증이 이해가 갑니다. 부럽습니다.

아닙니다. 과찬이십니다! 애기가 참 귀엽네요 ㅎㅎ

학회는 원래 발표날 빼고 놀아주는게 제맛이죠 ㅎㅎ

하하 학회 자주 다니시나봐요~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63