My favorite food in all of South Korea... 대한민국 음식 중에서 재일 좋아하는 음식...

in #kr6 years ago

Now, I'm pretty big and chubby... so when people ask me what my favorite food is they expect me to say some sort of meat. They would NEVER expect me to say something like Jeju hallabong. It's a kind of orange that's grown on Jeju Island, South Korea. When I was living in the states (Michigan) I thought California oranges were THE best oranges you could ever eat. Upon moving to South Korea, I had a taste of these Jeju hallabongs and WOW I could not stop eating them! California oranges are great too but they're mostly sweet rather than sour, but these Jeju hallabongs are (IMO) the perfect combination of sweet and sour. sweet:sour = 4:6 or 3:7. Now that's my kind of citrus fruit.

저를 보시면 덩치도 크고 뚱뚱해서 사람들이 제가 재일 좋아하는 음식을 물어볼떼 고기류를 말할거라고 생각 하더라고요. 제가 제주 한라봉을 그렇게 좋아할 것이라고 상상도 못하죠. 제주 한라봉은 이름 그대로 제주섬에서 키운 과일입니다. 제가 미국 (미시간)에서 살고 있었을떼는 켈리포니아산 오렌지가 최고라고 생각 했었는데 한국에 이사와서 제주 한라봉을 맛본 뒤 더이상 다른 음식이 이 맛에 비교가 안되더라고요. 켈리포니아 산 오렌지들도 맛있지만 대부분 그냥 달기만 하죠. 제주 한라봉은 너무나도 맛있는게 달콤함과 신맛의 비율이 4:6 또는 3:7 유지해서 저에게는 최고의 감귤류 (citrus의 한국어를 모르겠네요.. ㅋㅋㅋ) 인거 갔습니다.

IMG_3511.JPG

IMG_3512.JPG

Sort:  

is it like a cross between an orange and a lemon?

Yes! That would actually be a very good way to describe it. But it's not so sour that it makes you make the fish face ahaha it's a delicious sour. Kind of like Sour Patch Kids or sour skittles. You have to try it! If you happen to visit Korea in the winter time let me know, I will buy you some for you to try. They're available during the winter season so you'd have to come during winter.

I think Beak Jin was right about you. Really sensitive. How can you know the percentage between sour and sweet. =)))) omg

Hahaa Jin's told you well then. I am very sensitive. I really try to understand my emotion and thought process

Incredible ㅋㅋㅋ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87