; 1st day in Korea

in #kr6 years ago (edited)

_DSC6643.JPG

I loved getting to bundle up rather than living in short pants and singlet. Coming to Korea was the last minute trip I planned. My arrival to Ulsan was cold, and it gets colder when the night falls. The first place I went was a cool coffee shop called PBC. It is usually crowded but since today is Monday, we were the only customer. What a perfect day to start with latte and pizza.

_DSC6637 copy.jpg

_DSC6707.JPG

My stay at Ulsan Lotte Castle was perfect as I had just begun to get settled into the trip and start to venture out to explore Ulsan's restaurants and lively nightlife. The restaurant was by far my favorite restaurant to experience traditional Korean cuisine. 외가집 gave me an eye-opening experience. First was the wooden mini house people stay inside to have dinner.

_DSC6667 copy.jpg

Secondly, it was the first set of foods that were served. Thirdly, it was the facility of the mini wooden house. The underfloor heating system to heat the floor.

_DSC6725.JPG

When I wander around the restaurant. I saw this cute house made of stone. I was told that this little concrete house 돌탑 that is made of stones is a place you can make a wish. If you successfully throw the stone on top of the other stones, your wish may come true.


_DSC6810.JPG

A glass of drink in Express is a must, plus the whole trendy interior design makes anyone looks young and alive. Just the vibe alone was perfect.

오늘 막 울산에 도착했습니다! 첫날이지만 너무 즐거운 경험이였어요! 그 지역의 음식점중 제가 갔던 외가집이라는 음식점은, 너무너무 가치있는 경험이였습니다. 첫번째로 나무로 되어있는 작은 방에 앉아서 음식을 먹는 곳이였습니다.두번째로는 첫번째 상이 차려졌습니다. 세번째로는 나무로된 작은 방의 바닥은 보일러 시스템이 있어서, 춥지 않았습니다.울산의 여름은 너무 덥다고 들었지만, 에어 컨이 있어서 문제가 되지 않을 것 같아요!

주위를 사진찍고 둘러볼때, 돌탑이 눈에 띄었습니다, 돌탑은 돌으로 탑을 만들어 소원을 빌면 이루어 진다는 설이 있습니다. 마지막 돌을 성공적으로 떨어지지 않고 올리게 되면, 바램은 이루어 질 것 입니다!

_DSC6641.JPG

이뿐만 아니라, pbc라는 커피숍을 가서, 라떼 그리고 피자와 함께 울산에서의 첫 하루를 시작했습니다.

_DSC6761.JPG

마지막으로 펍까지 가고 나서야 오늘을 끝낼 수 있었습니다, 모든 것이 완벽헀던 곳.

Sort:  

Korea, one of my bucket list

Beautiful Place...

Haizzz .. it's teammalaysia la 😂😂 bukan steammalaysia ..

Hahhahahah!!!Stupid gao gao

Kam sah hamita.. for sharing.😁 Maybe can share how it spelt in Korea character.

Korea is a very good place to tourism 👍🏻👍🏻

I always wanted to visit Korea simply because of the magnificent landscape and also the food!! I often named myself a food enthusiast where I often lose control and resisting the temptations of food when I was walking passed on the street. After looking at your post, I am wondering when would I have the chance to visit Korea! Keep it up! I'll keep an eye on you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40