Different between Alan,the ( Basic Grammer for everyone )

in #kr2 years ago (edited)

Hello Long time no see. Do you remember me. I don't think so.But it's ok for me. Today I want to sharing some Grammar Tip for you. Firstly it's about Article A, an and the. Do you think is it different? Sometime we think. Ok let's start about A.

3502463.jpg

Example ;
I am on Engineer.
He is a Doctor.
My Mom was a teacher.
Is there a university where you lived?

Oh I have a lot of Example but I will stop here. Why we use article a ?
Let's start;

We use article A for "Indefinite article"
-When we talk something for the first time or something that a part of a group or type.

We also use a when the word that following it begins with a consonant sound.We use an when it's followed by a vowel sound.This makes pronunciation easier.

  • She has a university degree.
  • It took me an hour to get home.
  • A European / a one-way street
  • An MBA / an honest opinion

Next day we will talk another Grammar Tip. Please support me.
#kr #streemit #tool #english

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09