Bicycle/Camping Trip (Part 2): Jeju Island

in #kr7 years ago

Welcome to part 2 of my bike/camping trip to Jeju Island, Korea!

I departed Mokpo city on the mainland by ferry. The return trip cost is 60,000 won (60 USD) and an additional 3,000 won to take my bike - great value!

DSC_0085.JPG
When I arrived at Jeju harbour, the skies were ominous... it was soon to rain.

DSC_0089.JPG
The air wasn't too cold, so I was able to get on my way in the rain. Around Jeju, you can collect stamps to document your trip in these little red phone boxes.

DSC_0095.JPG
Almost everyday, I met other cyclists. Here, myself and Mr Kim are enjoying a Jeju black pig BBQ.

DSC_0092.JPG
The Jeju black pig has a high proportion of red muscle fibers, making it extra 'meaty'.

DSC_0111.JPG
Even the horses here are friendly!

DSC_0119.JPG
A moment the rain stopped.

DSC_0106.JPG
I met other travelers even in the rain at convenience stores! This guy was on a motorbike from Seoul.

DSC_0123.JPG
By the time I made it to Jungmoon beach on the southern part of the island, the weather had cleared!

DSC_0125.JPG
About half way around the Island, with a few waves to surf!

DSC_0130.JPG
Just enough evening light to take a soft top out!

DSC_0131.JPG
Jungmoon Beach sunset - the weather was starting to look better for the rest of the week.

DSC_0138.JPG
Camping spot overlooking the beach.

Thanks for reading! Check back in for Part 3 soon.

Follow @davebgood and i'll follow you back! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65070.55
ETH 3147.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55