스파게티를 품은 돈가스 Pasta in a katsu BowlsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #kr7 years ago (edited)

20170521_142407.jpg

오늘은 낙성대에 있는 맛집 돈파스팔레를 방문하였습니다.
우연히 TV에서 본 이후로 계속 가고 싶었지만, 방문할때마다
줄이 항상 너무 길어서 2번이나 헛탕을 쳤습니다;;;
그런데 오늘은 30분만 기다리고 입성을 할 수 있었습니다!!

Today I visited this place in Seoul called Donpas Palais.
Ever since I saw it on TV, I really wanted to try it out
but they always had a really lonnnnnng line with insane wait times.
Today though, I finally succeeded only after a 30min wait!

20170521_133839-COLLAGE.jpg

메뉴가 꽤 다양합니다.
그런데 당연히 커틀렛에 담긴 파스타를 주문해야겠죠? ㅋㅋ
카르보나라와 아라비아타 두가지를 주문하였습니다.

The menu is pretty extensive.
But of course I had to order the pork cutlet pasta.
We ordered two: Carbonara and Arabiata

20170521_170049.jpg

얇은 돈가스를 접시 모양으로 튀기고 파스타가 담겨있습니다.
TV에서만 보다가 실제로 보니까 엄청 신기하네요. ㅋㅋㅋ

This dish is made with a super thinly cut slice of katsu
that basically curves inward during the frying process which ends up like a bowl.
And then pasta is served inside this heavenly cutlet hemisphere. haha
Finally I get to see this in real life!

20170521_141506-COLLAGE (2).jpg

기대가 엄청 컷던 탓인지 맛적인 면에서는 크게 감동을 받진 않았습니다.
뭔가 파스타와 돈가스의 시너지 효과를 기대했지만, 그냥 맛있는 파스타와 돈가스를
같이 먹는다는 느낌이랄까? ㅎㅎㅎ
하지만 맛은 만족스러웠고, 다시 방문을 하여 다른 메뉴도 먹어볼 계획입니다. ㅎㅎ

Maybe I just had high expectations, but I wasn't too impressed with the taste.
I was expecting sort of a synergetic effect between the pasta and pork cutlet,
but I guess it was just like eating good pasta and cutlet together.
Nonetheless, I must admit that it was a really good meal!
And surely I will be visiting back again to try out other stuff on their menu.

20170521_145414.jpg

양이 꽤 많습니다. 다 못끝냈습니다. ㅎㅎㅎㅎ

Aftermath of an epic meal. :)

Sort:  

어! 저 요 근처 사는데ㅎㅎㅎ 돈파스 팔레 여기서 보니 반갑네요 한번 가보고싶었는데 시간이 안나서 미루다가 방송타고 너무 웨이팅이 많아졌다고 해서 아예 포기했어요ㅠㅠㅋㅋㅋㅋ 요즘 샤로수길 엄청 핫해요!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51